Franklin, Ohio

“Most kids my age don’t do websites. The first time I did one, my teacher called our house - my dad had to move the phone away from his ear when she saw it.  She was really excited.  This is my cave down here.  It’s where I do all of my work. What we’re looking at here is the code and stuff that makes up the program. It should have elevator music playing alongside it. It is pretty boring.  This is the stuff you guys ... No, I never want to say ‘your kind’ because all of us are different…. but it is just the stuff non-programmers normally see. I finished this one in about twenty minutes. It is for our holocaust unit at school that’s due tomorrow.  You can type in different questions and receive an answer from a holocaust survivor back.”

“Most kids my age don’t do websites. The first time I did one, my teacher called our house – my dad had to move the phone away from his ear when she saw it. She was really excited. This is my cave down here. It’s where I do all of my work. What we’re looking at here is the code and stuff that makes up the program. It should have elevator music playing alongside it. It is pretty boring. This is the stuff you guys … No, I never want to say ‘your kind’ because all of us are different…. but it is just the stuff non-programmers normally see. I finished this one in about twenty minutes. It is for our holocaust unit at school that’s due tomorrow. You can type in different questions and receive an answer from a holocaust survivor back.”

Leave a Reply

