Old Washington, Kentucky

"'We had a guy who was a little off his rocker who for a long time was burning down churches.  He burnt down the black church three times.  He'd take all of the song books and bibles and put them in a cross in the middle of the aisles and light them on fire.  I used to be a police officer and one night I saw someone russeling around in one of the churches.  I went to the front door.  My hands were shaking.  I was ready to shoot.  I was real scared.  It turns out it was just the custodian.  I'll tell you, I got out of that business real quickly after that."

“‘We had a guy who was a little off his rocker who for a long time was burning down churches. He burnt down the black church three times. He’d take all of the song books and bibles and put them in a cross in the middle of the aisles and light them on fire. I used to be a police officer and one night I saw someone rustling around in one of the churches. I went to the front door. My hands were shaking. I was ready to shoot. I was real scared. It turns out it was just the custodian. I’ll tell you, I got out of that business real quickly after that.”

Leave a Reply

