Near Lenoxburg, Kentucky

“This behind me- I go out on walks each day and collect the sticks and branches that fall off the trees- and put them here.  No real reason.  I’ve been doing it for eight years now.  Lots of people around here- they seem to enjoy it.  I think it’s kind of like when the pioneers were going over to California for the gold rush. It reminds people of the last frontier.”

It is nice to meet a fellow adventurer.  This behind me- I go out on walks each day and collect the sticks and branches that fall off the trees- and put them here. No real reason. I’ve been doing it for eight years now. Lots of people around here- they seem to enjoy it. I think it’s kind of like when the pioneers were going over to California for the gold rush. It reminds people of the last frontier. The biggest inspiration I’ve had in my life was completing a marathon and my biggest inspiration is Jesse Owens.”

Leave a Reply

