Dry Ridge, Kentucky

"The most inspirational thing that's happened in my life was when I was in college in my early 20's.  My dad came to me and told me that I was selfish.  He told me that he had been taking care of me for the past 20 years and had asked nothing of me and it was my turn to start taking care of him.  It completely changed my view of the world and everything that's happened afterward."

“The most inspirational thing that’s happened in my life was when I was in college in my early 20’s. My dad came to me and told me that I was selfish. He told me that he had been taking care of me for the past 20 years and had asked nothing of me and it was my turn to start taking care of him. It completely changed my view of the world and everything that’s happened since.  I now work for PureLife Ministries and run a 24 hour Radio Station.  We are a ministry and 70 bed treatment facility for men with sexual addictions.  Most all of the staff has been through the ten month program.  I would not be here today if not for Jesus and this program. I was in sin and doing things that were tearing my life apart.  I had my most tormented days, but I made it through.  This program changed my life. Men just find us.  Web searches, books in stores, friends… a friend recommended it to me.”

 

Leave a Reply

