Madison, Indiana

"It is a very good job because I can bring my son here.  He's been coming to work with me since he was two months old.  There aren't many child care places around here- and they are very expensive.  So having him here with m. He is also very good at helping me (he unwrapped the cord to the vaccuum while we were there, plugged it in and started vaccumming for his mama).  It is also much warmer here than in Florida, where we were living for two years.  My husband and I learned English down in Panama before moving here, but it still has been difficult for me.  I have a daughter in first grade, and she sometimes helps me translate.  But I am still learning."  I used to live in Indiana nad I liked my home there.   I used to live in Indiana nad I liked my home there.  It is cold, my house is very small, and I have a street right next to my house. But I do really like my job.

(translated from Spanish by someone who has not spoken Spanish for a little while): “This is a very good job because I can bring my son here. He’s been coming to work with me since he was two months old. There aren’t many child care places around here- and they are very expensive. So having him here with me, is special and helpful. He is also very good at helping me.” While we stood here he unwrapped the cord to the vacuum, plugged it in and started vacuuming.  “This is beautiful place to live and the people are nice. It is also much cooler here than in Florida, where we were living for two years. I like that. My husband and I learned English down in Panama before moving here, but it still has been difficult for me. I have a daughter in first grade, and she sometimes helps me translate. But I am still learning.”

Leave a Reply

