Madison, Indiana

"I don't have a happy time I can remember right now."  What about something you'd change?  "Well, I'd get this impostor out of the white house.  If I were president, I'd change the immigration policy, make our military smaller, close a lot of our embassies, and get our communities run by citizens again- take it back to 1776.  To a place when your congressman what your next door neighbor... she's congressman one year... next year it's the owner of the shop next door...  we need that nest kind of government at the local level, not building this big nation state we have right now."

“I don’t have a happy time I can remember right now.” What about something you’d change? “Well, I’d get this impostor out of the White House. If I were president, I’d change the immigration policy, make our military smaller, close a lot of our international embassies, and get our communities run by citizens again- take it back to 1776. To a place when your congressman was your next door neighbor… she’s your congressman one year,” he pointed to the woman to his right “… next year it’s the owner of the shop next door… and next, someone else. We need that nested kind of government at the local level, not continuing to build this big nation state we have right now.”  He told me he wouldn’t spend our tax payor dollars on his presidential dog, either.  He’d take care of it himself.

Leave a Reply

