Sturgis, Kentucky

"My biggest struggle right now is getting my son back.  They took him away..." she counts out the months on her fingers... "Two years and three months ago.... Out to that home out there in town, the home where kids whose parents can't take care of them anymore go.  I cried, threw a fit, and everyone's praying for me to get him back.  But it hasn't worked.  Every three weeks I get to see him.  My son knows the Internet, so when I see him next I'll have him look you up.  Something's that's going  well right now- these peppermint candies.  I walk down to the drug store every couple of days and buy a few."

“My biggest struggle right now is getting my son back. They took him away…”¬†She counts out the months on her fingers… “Two years and three months ago…. They took him out to that home over there on that side of town. The home where kids whose parents can’t take care of them anymore go. I cried, threw a fit, and everyone’s praying for me to get him back. But it hasn’t worked. Every three weeks I get to see him. My son knows the Internet, so when I see him next I’ll have him look you up. Something’s that’s going well right now-well, these peppermint candies. I walk down to the drug store every couple of days and buy a few.”

Leave a Reply

