Near Stanley, Kentucky

"Whenever I need advice, some to care for me, or someone to talk to, my mothers is there.  My mother is everything to me.  I have not seen her for eight years- she lives in Oaxaca.  It is very difficult. But I talk to her as much as I can."  Her daughter was too shy to tell me what she appreciated most about her mom, but she divulge what she wanted to be when she grows up: "A Princess."

Humans & Their Mothers on Dia de las Madres (translated from Spanish by someone who has not spoken Spanish for a little while): “Whenever I need advice, someone to care for me, or someone to talk to, my mother is there. My mother is everything to me. I have not seen her for eight years- she lives in Oaxaca. It is very difficult. But I talk to her as much as I can.” Her daughter was too shy to tell me what she appreciated most about her mom, but she divulged what she wants to be when she grows up: “A Princess.”

Leave a Reply

