Henderson, Kentucky

"Our family we are really laid back.  When we decided to get married, at the last minute, I really wanted .  So I went down to the planning office.  I was sitting there in my sweats.  The planning. I told them my story- and what do you know? We had our wedding out the My girls are my world. I want to raise compassionate people who care about the world.  We're figuring out the best way to do that."

“My girls are my world right now. I want to raise compassionate, independent women who care about the world. But who can also be silly. We’re figuring out the best ways to do that. My husband and I… we are very laid back parents and people. Like when we decided to get married. At the last minute, I realized I really wanted to have our wedding on the street here in downtown Henderson.  I thought it would be beautiful. So I thought, why not?  It can’t hurt to ask. So that day I headed down to the planning office. I ended up talking to the planning director, he told me to join them for their meeting starting in a couple of minutes. There I was, sitting in my sweats in the middle of a planning meeting with all of them in their suits. I was last up on the agenda. I told them our little story- and what do you know? We had our wedding out there on the street!”

10341949_10100888658338620_4108096458485704637_n10297629_10100888660499290_3588401441126198381_n

Leave a Reply

