Pineview, Tennessee

wpid-img_20140505_1152362.jpg.jpeg

“I think I made a mistake. I usually put things off because I want them to be perfect. But this time I just did it. No thinking. No organization. I met a man last year at a single’s retreat my friend made me go to after my husband died many years ago. We’ve been seeing each other and talking on the phone. We laugh a lot together and have a really good connection. But this last weekend my heart was telling me to not be alone, so I just drove over there. He lives in Georgia. I shouldn’t have done it. I called him when I got there and he had many excuses about why he didn’t have time to see me. And I drove back home. I haven’t heard from him since. I think I really screwed it up… I’m trying out the motto ‘don’t put off tomorrow, what you can do today.’”

Leave a Reply

