Mousetail Landing State Park, Tennessee

“Never get a ball and chain.  Pensions, credit, health insurance, debt- they are all balls and chains. I’ve never worked for more than six months in a year.  You need to work where it freezes up in the winter, so you can go somewhere warm and travel.  Me, I bought my first motorhome at 18.  I met my wife on my sailboat.  A friend needed me to take her for the day, and… she never got off.  We lived on the sailboat for 15 years.  We lived in the Turquoise Islands for six.  Cuba, Mexico for three months, Bahamas, we traveled across the Yukon Territories on a 1000 mile gravel road.  I hunted and fished everything we ate.  I’ve never bought a new car in my life. I know how to fix it all myself. Go to garage sales. Find things with soul and character.  But don’t fill your life up with materialistic things. Never buy anything on credit. Never invest in the markets.  Don’t get a garden. You’ll be waiting on the tomatoes to get ripe, the broccoli to sprout-you can buy produce from a farmer for cheaper, and they know how to do it better than you can. Live your life.  Don’t get a ball and chain.  It is too short.”

“Never get a ball and chain. Pensions, credit, health insurance, debt- they are all balls and chains. I’ve never worked for more than six months in a year. You need to work where it freezes up in the winter, so you can go somewhere warm and travel. Me, I bought my first motorhome at 18. I met my wife on my sailboat. A friend needed me to take her for the day, and… she never got off. We lived on the sailboat for 15 years. We lived in the Turquoise Islands for six. Cuba, Mexico for three months, Bahamas, we traveled across the Yukon Territories on a 1000 mile gravel road. I hunted and fished everything we ate. I’ve never bought a new car in my life. I know how to fix it all myself. Go to garage sales. Find things with soul and character. But don’t fill your life up with materialistic things. Never buy anything on credit. Never invest in the markets. Don’t get a garden. You’ll be waiting on the tomatoes to get ripe, the broccoli to sprout-you can buy produce from a farmer for cheaper, and they know how to do it better than you can. Live your life. Don’t get a ball and chain. It is too short.”  With their Grumman Olson Kurbside. “Nothing goes on this that makes it look like an RV. Nothing. It is rule we have.”

Leave a Reply

