Lobelville, Tennessee

“Out of the 9000 people in this county, I know about 6000 of them.  I will talk to everyone and anyone, because that’s the only way you’re going to learn what’s going on.  I don’t use the Internet and all of that Facebook shit. I don’t go onto the Internet or a textbook to find out things…. If I want to know about something I go and talk to a real live human being.   I’ve learned everything I know about nature from my dad pointing birds, plants and things out to me, and he learned it from his dad, and he learned it from his.”

“Out of the 9000 people in this county, I know about 6000 of them.  Like that man back there in the truck?  He’s just moved here from Mississippi.  He didn’t wave.  I need to break him in to how we do things around here in this county.  I will talk to everyone and anyone, because that’s the only way you’re going to learn what’s going on. I don’t use the Internet and all of that Facebook shit. I don’t go onto the Internet or a textbook to find out things…. If I want to know about something I go and talk to a real live human being. I’ve learned everything I know about nature from my dad pointing birds, plants and things out to me, and he learned it from his dad, and he learned it from his.”

Leave a Reply

