Grand Rivers, Kentucky

"I should have been born a man.  I work harder than most men.  I've lifted just as much as a man.   I used to plow all of our fields.  I've always said if I ever got hitched, I'd go off, get married and be back before the sun went down to be back plowing the field.  And it  took it's toll on me.  I've got to get knee surgery in June.  My doctor told me- 'I don't know how you are still working on that knee.'  But I've worked every day of my life- and there's no stopping me now.  Get a picture with me and my door.  I bought this shirt to match it."

“I should have been born a man. I work harder than most men. I’ve lifted just as much as a man. I used to plow all of our fields. I’ve always said if I ever got hitched, I’d go off, get married and be back before the sun went down to be back plowing the fields. And it took it’s toll on me. I’ve got to get knee surgery in June. My doctor told me- ‘I don’t know how you are still working on that knee.’ But I’ve worked every day of my life- and there’s no stopping me now. Get a picture with me and my door. I bought this shirt to match it.”

Leave a Reply

