Cane Creek, Tennessee

"Life out here is like that old Hank Williams song- 'This Country Boy Will Survive.'  This morning we caught fish, planted okra in the garden, skinned some deer, and came down here to drink beer.  This country boy will survive.  I got arressted down in Florida once.  I saw a whole bunch of oranges and grapefruits along the side of the road.  Around here, you just pick things like that.  I got two bags out and started picking.   I didn't see the $500 fee sign next to them.  I spent that night in jail."

“Life out here is like that old Hank Williams song- ‘This Country Boy Will Survive.’ This morning we caught fish, planted okra in the garden, skinned some deer, and came down here to drink beer. This country boy will survive. I got arrested down in Florida once. I saw a whole bunch of oranges and grapefruits along the side of the road. Around here, you just pick things like that. I got two bags out and started picking. I didn’t see the $500 fee sign next to them. I spent that night in jail.”

Leave a Reply

