Aliceville, Alabama

"There are the private schools... and there are the public schools. They're really divided.  And the public schools- they've got bad test scores.  I would have sent my girls to the public schools- but they would have been the only white students there.  And even though I wanted to do it... it is really hard being some of the first ones.  But I know our schools would be better if everyone went the the same one.... it is just hard to do.  So yeah- I sent my girls to the private one instead."

“There are the private schools… and there are the public schools. They’re really divided. And the public schools- they’ve got bad test scores and not much money for programs. I would have sent my girls to the public schools- but they would have been the only white students there. And even though I wanted to do it… it is really hard being some of the first ones. But I know our schools would be better if everyone went the the same one…. it is just hard to do. So yeah- I sent my girls to the private one instead.”

Leave a Reply

