Aliceville, Alabama

“Really, the most important thing I think you’ve got to have in life is to have confidence in yourself and what you are doing. Without that, it is really hard to get motivated to do much living. A time I think I’ve had confidence is on a pilot project I’m actually working on right now.  We are putting up the first wooden hoop houses (green houses) here in Aliceville and ten other counties all around Alabama. Once they are all done, families are going to able to buy a small plot of land and grow vegetables and produce all year long. It’s through the USDA (the United States Department of Agriculture). I’m really excited about it, because we hope to be able to sell the kits for the hoop houses so they are affordable for families and communities.”

“Really, the most important thing I think you’ve got to have in life is to have confidence in yourself and what you are doing. Without that, it is really hard to get motivated to do much living. A time I think I’ve had confidence is on a pilot project I’m actually working on right now. We are putting up the first wooden hoop houses (green houses) here in Aliceville and ten other counties all around Alabama. Once they are all done, families are going to able to buy a small plot of land and grow vegetables and produce all year long. It’s through the USDA (the United States Department of Agriculture). I’m really excited about it, because we hope to be able to sell the kits for the hoop houses so they are affordable for families and communities to have fresh produce.”

Leave a Reply

