Aliceville, Alabama

I’ve got trees all around my house, any everyone was telling me to get out there three years ago when the tornado came through.  But I just think, you know, if the good Lord is ready to take me, and He thinks my time has come, then my time has come.  So I just stayed there with my two cats and we did just fine.  But Aliceville, we are right in the heart of tornado country.  Three years ago tomorrow we had the big tornado that thank Lord passed over us and took out Tuscaloosa.   My youngest daughter lives in Tuscaloosa.  When the tornado came over, her house was taken all out and the house next door was all blown over right on top of her.  She was hiding in the closest and when everything had finally passed, she came out without even a scratch on her. There was nothing left standing but her refrigerator and that darn closet.  I know some don’t believe, but when things like that happen, you just can’t deny someone is up there watching over us.  Mm hmm.   So anyways, they canceled school today in preparation for the tornado warnings, so we decided to come here for breakfast together.

Gentleman: “I’ve got trees all around my house, and everyone was telling me to get out of there three years ago when the tornado came through. But I just think, you know, if the good Lord is ready to take me, and He thinks my time has come, then my time has come. So I just stayed there with my two cats and we did just fine. But Aliceville, we are right in the heart of tornado country. Three years ago tomorrow we had the big tornado that thank Lord passed over us and took out Tuscaloosa instead.  Aliceville… we are in prime tornado country here.  If one comes through here today, we’ve got a shelter over by the public library and a few others.” 
Mother & Daughter: “My youngest daughter lives in Tuscaloosa. When the tornado came over, her house was taken all out and the house next door was blown over right on top of her. She was hiding in the closest and when everything had finally passed, she came out without even a scratch on her. There was nothing left standing but her refrigerator and that darn closet. I know some don’t believe, but when things like that happen, you just can’t deny someone is up there watching over us. Mm hmm. So anyways, they canceled school today in preparation for the tornado warnings, so we decided to come here for breakfast together.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

