Aliceville, Alabama

"We bought our new house just a couple of years ago.  It is a lifted one right on the river.  The last time a tornado came through my husband was standing up on the deck and he saw the tornado coming in right toward him.  The he said it was like a hand came down and pushed it in another direction.  Last night we all went over to a neighbor's storm shelter.  We brought some quilts, games and food and spent the night down there.  It looks like the storm is coming around two today.  So we will probably be going the same thing again tonight.  I told my husband that with our next renovation we are going to build ourselves a storm shelter under our house.  I love everything about Alabama- but not the tornadoes.  I hate them."

“We bought our new house a couple of years ago. It is a lifted one, right on the river. The last time a tornado came through my husband was standing up on the deck and he saw the tornado coming in toward him. Then he said it was like a hand came down and pushed it in another direction. Last night we all went over to a neighbor’s storm shelter. We brought some quilts, games and food and spent the night down there. It looks like the storm is coming around two o’ clock today. So we will probably be doing the same thing again tonight. I told my husband that with our next renovation we are going to build ourselves a storm shelter under our house. I love everything about Alabama- but not the tornadoes. I hate them.”

Leave a Reply

