Alicevile, Alabama

wpid-img_20140429_1618452.jpg.jpeg

“I have lived in bigger cities before and was not excited about living in a small city. But people here have a genuine and true concern about you. My daughter and I were talking the other night- we went on a walk and our arms were so tired from people waving at us and asking if we needed a ride. It is also nice having kids growing up in a community like this. Everyone watches over them and lets you know what is going on. They probably didn’t appreciate it much, but I did. We got calls from all sorts of people when my daughter was out walking one evening. The man at the pharmacy, at the post office, and a few people even called me so I knew she was out walking by herself and that it wasn’t safe.”

Leave a Reply

