Jefferson, Alabama

BETSY: We have lots of irons in the fire.  We’ve got the store, a lawn service, we deliver groceries for people all over the county, and I work for the public relations department at the University.  Sometimes the only time I have time to mow the law…my lawn… is under the light of the moon.  But you know, I’d much rather be busy.  There are some people in middle age who just sit at home watching television and doing nothing with their evenings.  Then I know some real old people who are spry, doing things all of the time and in better health than I am.  I think I want to be in that second crowd.  Life is too short.”   Co-Owner of Jefferson Grocery

“We have lots of irons in the fire. We’ve got the store, a lawn service, we deliver groceries for people all over the county, and I work for the public relations department at the University. Sometimes the only time I have time to mow the lawn…my lawn… is under the light of the moon. But you know, I’d much rather be busy. There are some people in middle age who just sit at home watching television and doing nothing with their evenings. Then I know some real old people who are spry, doing things all of the time and in better health than I am. I think I want to be in that second crowd. Life is too short.” Co-Owner of Jefferson Country Store

Leave a Reply

