Linden, Alabama

“Something I’d like to see happen here is a place for our kids to play and to keep them out of trouble.  There’s nothing for them to do around here.  If I was to do something about it, I suppose I’d go to some officials to get it taken care.  But we really do need something for the young folks.  Maybe like a Y or something like that.” We then spoke about the gentleman earlier who wanted a senior center.  “You know there’s one right around here he could go to… but I guess like lots of seniors, he probably can’t drive. I suppose we need a bus or something to get him out here…”

“Something I’d like to see happen here is a place for our kids to play and to keep them out of trouble. There’s nothing for them to do around here. If I was to do something about it, I suppose I’d go to some officials like all of the ones advertising around here lately to get it taken care. But we really do need something for the young folks. Maybe like a Y or something like that.” We then spoke about the gentleman earlier who wanted a senior center. “You know there’s one right around here he could go to… but I guess like lots of seniors, he probably can’t drive. I suppose we need a bus or something to get him out here…”

Leave a Reply

