At Jacob’s Well outside of Grove Hill, Alabama

"I've got arthritis, but look at this- I can still hop!  I hop all over.  Once I stop hopping, then I'll know the Lord is done with me."

“I’ve got arthritis, but look at this- I can still hop! I hop all over. Once I stop hopping, then I’ll know the Lord is done with me.” The well she is filling up at is called Jacob’s Well. It is a small natural spring located in a ditch on the side of the road.  The water is unchlorinated and is where many of the local residents come and gather their water.  So many residents are being diagnosed with cancer in the area that many believe it might be the chlorine in the county water. While we were here four cars pulled up to fill up for the week.

 

Leave a Reply

