Tensaw, Alabama at the Montgomery Hill Baptist Church

"My wife died 18 years ago.  I loved her very much.  THis is my new wife, over there mowing.  She's a real hard worker, but she isn't my Marilyn." 89 years old.  He & his wife volunteer to provide all of the maintenance at this country baptist church.  The place was immaculate.  Every five minutes, he'd stop and down down on a grave stone to give his legs a rest.  "My legs get all numb like. I've been to  three different doctors, but they just keep popping me pills.  I wish there was something else they do for me."

“My wife died 18 years ago. I loved her very much. This is my new wife, over there mowing. She’s a real hard worker…” 89 years old. He & his wife volunteer to provide all of the maintenance at this country baptist church. The place was immaculate. Every five minutes, he’d stop and sit down on a grave stone to give his legs a rest. “My legs get all numb like. I’ve been to three different doctors, but they just keep popping me pills. I wish there was something else they do for me.”

Leave a Reply

